Printer-friendly version


The Semantic Web stack includes a trust layer to assimilate the ontology, rules, logic, and proof layers to provide a mechanism to verify that the source of information is really who the source claims to be. Proof of trust takes place in four different areas:
  1. Policy-based trust
  2. Reputation-based trust
  3. General models of trust
  4. Trust in information resources
See Also